How to Enter
Ports of Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta 2019

We'll be running an early bird entry for Ports of Auckland Anniversary Day Regatta 2019, the 179th edition!

Stay tuned by subscribing to our newsletter


Waitemata Harbour Events

0930-1600hrs:    Dragon Boat racing in Viaduct Harbour  (360 dragon boaters)

1000-1045hrs:     Tugboat Race:  Princes Wharf -  Orakei -  Queen’s Wharf

1045-1115hrs:    Tugboat display off Queen’s and Capt Cook Wharves followed by tour of the Viaduct with judging at 12 noon – a display of tugboats berthed by the Tidal Steps

1115hrs:     HMNZS TE KAHA departs with VIP’s and sponsors on board to view the Regatta 

1135-1210hrs:    Races start off Princes Wharf at 5 minute intervals with A Classic start at 12 noon

1200-1600hrs: Waka Ama at 1205hrs and Waka Hourua at 1210hrs     

1215-1700hrs:   Waitemata Harbour and Hauraki Gulf race fleets expected at Princes Wharf



Centreboard Fleets

All across Auckland: Find the club that's racing your class - call 0800 REGATTA if your dinghy class wants to race and is not on the venue list. 

Kohimarama Yacht Club
from 0800hrs: Optimist, Optimist Green, Starling and 29er Class Auckland Championships Saturday to Monday incorporating Auckland Anniversary Regatta on Monday.
Briefing details will be available at the Club, racing from 0800 – 1700hrs Starlings and Optis enter online here

Tamaki Yacht Club
start 1230hrs: Laser, Laser Radial, Laser 4.7, Mistral and Phase II - briefing 11:30

Sea Scouts at Narrow Neck Beach
from 0845hrs: briefing 0900, start 0945

Takapuna Boating Club enter online
start 1200hrs:Farr 3.7; Zephyr; RS:X; Techno 293; 420 Class; Hobie 16; Kite Boards; Idle Along; Navy Crown: Waszps; J14; Sunburst. Briefing: 1030hrs enter online

start 1300hrs: Liberty and 303 - briefing 11:30

Hauraki Gulf Events

0900hrs:    Keelboat races start from Mahurangi 

1000hrs:    Keelboat races start from Rakino and Kawau Islands 

Tugboat race and parade

Now raced in the inner Waitemata! Open to tugboats and towing launches excluding outboard motor, stern leg propelled vessels, and jet units. This will be a handicap event, with trophies awarded to both line and handicap winners.

R/C Yachts

Radio controlled yachts

1000hrs: Electron Fleet at Westhaven Marina. 

1000hrs: IOM, Marblehead and RG65 fleets at St Mary’s Bay

Enter Online


Click here



If you have any questions please call 0800 REGATTA or email


for Spectators

viewing info

Auckland Weather